24 seasons "Rittō (Beginning of winter)"
November 7th (Mon) - 21st (Mon)


“November Rittō

[ The 24 seasons and 72 micro-seasons ]
Now four seasons are standard, but in ancient Japan the spring, summer, fall and winter were divided into 24 seasons, and each of those 24 seasons was further divided into 3 smaller seasons of 5 days each, called the 72 micro-seasons.
This helped people sense the changing seasons.

72 micro-seasons

Tsubaki hajimete hiraku
(Camellias bloom)
November 7–11

Chi hajimete kōru
(Land starts to freeze)
November 12–16

Kinsenka saku
(Daffodils bloom)
November 17–21

As the cold, northerly winds blow,
they foreshadow the arrival of winter.
According to the calendar, it is indeed the beginning of winter.

At SUIGIAN, you can enjoy the changing nature with our dishes and cocktails.
Be sure to try them!